Benefit Gratis!

So when you work for a cosmetic company you get gratis. Which is great. It’s free makeup/skincare/fragrance. When I left Benefit I got one more gratis letter worth $300. To be honest, I don’t love Benefit products, but there are some things I like to use and my mom uses some of their stuff too. So of course I ordered. Now, there are stipulations. Pretty much anything you want you can’t have. All the new stuff all the low stock stuff, it’s out of the question. I would have loved some Gimme Brow or some new Gold Rush blush buuuuuuut we get what we get and don’t throw a fit because it’s freeeeeee. But in all honesty, I’m super grateful for her giving me the letter, she didn’t have to and that was awesome of her.

I had to wait about a month to order because there’s a time frame where it has to be done. I thought long and hard about what I was going to get but when I sat down to order I had no idea what to get. My mom had her list out though so I started there. She got a Total Moisture moisturizer, an It’s Potent eye cream, a Dandelion Twinkle highlighter and a Pink Thrills Double the Lip lipstick.

This is what I ended up getting.

I started with Brow Zings in shade 5. I’ve never actually owned this product or used this on myself. I used it on plenty of clients and I loved using it on them so I waited patiently for my letter to come around and I snagged this. One side is powder and one side is wax. You dip the brush in the wax then in the powder and apply to the brow. I still haven’t used it but I’m looking forward to it. It also comes with a little brush, but I won’t use it because I already have a brow brush that I like.

Next came Precisely My Brow in shade 5. I’ve used this in store before and didn’t really like it but I was also at work and was rushing to get it on. Plus it was a tester so it was probably old. I really wanted to have this for myself and I’m so glad I ordered it. It’s such a creamy, smooth consistency. It goes on so nicely and as the name suggests, it’s super precise. It has a spoolie on one end and the product on the other. I work for Lancôme now, but I think I’m gonna stick with this Precisely pencil because it does what I want.

I use brow pencils on days that I don’t want to spend a lot of time on my brows. I mostly use them on days I want to wear my glasses. When I wear my glasses my brows are halfway hidden by the frames so I don’t like to spend a lot of time on them. Pencils are quick and easy for me whereas my Foolproof powder is for days where my brows are out of hiding. But I feel like I can wear this product for either one. I like it a lot.

I got myself a Double the Lip in shade Juicy Berry. I would use these every once in a while in store and liked them but never thought it get one for myself. They’re kind of an off product and not popular with any crowd. It’s a lipstick with a liner all in one. It’s in a tear drop shape and the liner shade it at the point of the product and that goes on be outside of your lips. It’s actually really nice. This particular shade is super pretty and is flattering on pretty much anyone. I wore it to work the other day and it stayed in place all day. Literally all day. Didn’t dry out my lips, didn’t feather, didn’t flake. It was on there. I’d put it as a semi matte finish. Definitely comfortable and would definitely buy again if I empty it.

I also got a Boing Industrial Strength Concealer in Shade 1. Once this came in the mail I was kind of mad at myself that I got this because I have 3 of them already. Yeah I use them pretty much everyday, but it’s going to take forever to just get through one let alone 4. I use this stuff to spot conceal on my face before applying foundation to even out my skin tone and help everything appear seamless and flawless. I also use it to clean up and carve out my brows. I have no used it under my eyes, but I don’t really conceal under the eyes so I don’t bother. I’m sure it would be great for under the eyes though.

Benetint is something I’m not even sure I’ll use but I bought it because it’s in a limited edition container with a rose cap. I thought it would be super cute on my vanity. It’s a lip and cheek tint. I probably would mostly use it as the lip tint on days I don’t want to do a heavier lip product.

They’re Real Red On is something I’ve never seen and never tried. It’s not available in boutiques that I’ve been in. I’ve only seen it online. It’s cute and comes with a little lip brush which I think is super convenient. It’s a matte red lipstick not in stick form.

Last but not least is the Angled Brow Brush with Spoolie. I have one of these already that’s still in awesome condition but I LOVE IT. It’s my favorite brow brush I’ve encountered. The brows stays firm and dense. It makes it super easy to apply the product. Doesn’t make a mess. Overall 10/10 would recommend. It’s only $20 and it’s amazing. I haven’t had one bristle fall out and it’s going strong.

That’s all I have to share about gratis. I’ll try out the rest of my new products and probably review them. I’m looking forward to the next time I get some gratis!

Leave a comment